President (2018)

  • Erica J. Kilian, Iowa Lakes Community College, Estherville, IA  51334.  712-362-7957.  ekilian@ilcc.cc.ia.us

President-Elect (to be president in 2019)

  • David Slaven, Morningside College, 1501 Morningside Avenue, Sioux City, IA  51106.  712-274-5581.  slaven@morningside.edu

Immediate Past President

  • Ian Spangenberg, Pleasant Valley High School, 604 Belmont Rd., Bettendorf, IA 52722, 563-332-5151; ispangen44@gmail.com

Secretary (2005-2019)

  • Craig Kletzing, Univ. of Iowa , Iowa City , IA 52242-1479 ; 319-335-1904 (W); Fax 319-335-1753; craig-kletzing@uiowa.edu
  • Dale Stille; Rm. 58 Van Allen Hall, Univ. of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242-1479, 319-335-1833; dale-stille@uiowa.edu

Treasurer (2015-2019)

  • Ian Spangenderg, Pleasant Valley High School, 604 Belmont Rd., Bettendorf, IA 52722, 563-332-5151; ispangen44@gmail.com

Vice President (High Schools)(2018 - 2020)

Sara Karbeling, Liberty High School, 1400 South Dubuque St., North Liberty, IA 52317.  319-688-1350.  karbeling.sara@iowacityschools.org

Vice President (Two-Year Colleges) (2018 - 2020)

  • Erica J. Kilian, Iowa Lakes Community College, Estherville, IA  51334.  712-362-7957.  ekilian@ilcc.cc.ia.us

Vice President (Four-Year Colleges) (2018 - 2020)

Section Representative (2016 - 2019)

  • Nate Quarderer, Northeast Iowa Community College, RAMS Center, 1400 Technology Drive 14th St. SE, Oelwein, IA 50662; quarderern@nicc.edu

Nominating Comm.

  • Open position

Teacher's Award Comm. (2015- 2019)
(Only one AAPT member is now needed to serve on the IAS committee.)

  • Larry Escalada, Physics Dept., Univ. of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls , Iowa 50614-0150 ;  319-273-2431(W)   Escalada@uni.edu